Impossible Cookie Dough Pancakes

Best Side Pancake - Cropped

These pancakes are too complex to describe; they’re impossible. Impossibly yummy. Impossibly sweet. Impossibly breakfast. That’s right, These shouldn’t even be breakfast. Though, I eat them… For breakfast.

Top Pancake - Cropped

If I met Breafast, he (Would Breakfast be “her” or “him”? Breakfast, what are you?) would hate me. He would say I replaced him; replaced him with Dessert. And Dessert would love me! I eat her (I say “her” because Dessert is always sweet and lovely – the perfect description of a girl!) more than I do anything else. I love you, Dessert!

Middle Pancake - Cropped

Here’s the yummy, dessert-y breakfast!

IMPOSSIBLE COOKIE DOUGH PANCAKES

Ingredients:

3 c.  flour

2 Tbs. + 1 tsp. baking powder

2 tsp. salt

2 Tbs. brown sugar

 2 Tbs. cocoa powder

2 1/2 c. milk

1 Tbs. vanilla

2 eggs

6 Tbs. butter, melted

Chocolate chips, for sprinkling

Recipe for:

(Edible) Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

Perfect Vanilla Icing

How to Consume Properly:

1. Mix the dry ingredients together in a large bowl. (Psst… The cocoa powder and brown sugar give the pancakes extra cookie dough kick!)

2. Then add all of the wet ingredients (Psst… The vanilla also adds extra cookie dough kick. Gotta love it.)

3. Pour 1/4 cup scoops onto a heated and greased griddle. Roll the cookie dough into small balls and plop 3-4 dough balls onto each pancake. Finish with a sprinkling of chocolate chips.

4. Serve with Perfect Vanilla Icing to a very hungry (and feeling-non-healthy) stomach. Sweet, sweet mama.

3 thoughts on “Impossible Cookie Dough Pancakes

  1. Hello there, JL!
    My name is Pancake, and I am a “she” 🙂
    (that’s just my way of saying that I think Pancake is a “she” 😛 )

    Like

leave some love!

